Give Today

Our Team

Career Services empowers Cal Poly students to achieve a lifetime of meaningful career success, and these are the amazing people who strive to make this happen.

For all general questions or to make an appointment, call 805-756-2501.

Building 124, Room 114 | careerservices@calpoly.edu
 

Leadership Freshman Focus Team
College Specialist Team Support Team
Recruiting Employer and Special Events
Employer Relations Administrative and Technical Support
Marketing and Graphic Design Career Services Ambassadors

 

Leadership
 

Eileen Buecher

Eileen Buecher, M.A.
Executive Director

805-756-2501
ebuecher@calpoly.edu

Amie Hammond

Amie Hammond, M.A.
Associate Director of Career Counseling and Education

805-756-2501
akhammon@calpoly.edu

 

Counseling Services
 

Freshman Focus Team
 

Ashely Eberle

Ashley Eberle, M.S.Ed., NCC
Career Counselor, Freshman Focus Team

805-756-2501
ameberle@calpoly.edu

Jack Sandoval

Jack Sandoval, M.S.
Career Counselor, Freshman Focus Team

805-756-2501
jsando55@calpoly.edu

 

 

 

 

College Specialist Team
 

Tammy Martin

Tammy Martin, M.A.
Program Coordinator, College Specialist Team, & Career Counselor for College of Engineering

805-756-2501
tsmartin@calpoly.edu

Laura Hunkler

Laura Hunkler, M.A.
Career Counselor for College of
Liberal Arts

805-756-2501
lhunkler@calpoly.edu

 

 

Travis Raynaud

Travis Raynaud, M.A.
Career Counselor for Orfalea College of Business

805-756-2501
traynaud@calpoly.edu

 

 

Seth Igarta

Seth Igarta, M.A.
Career Counselor for College of Architecture and Environmental Design

805-756-2501
sigarta@calpoly.edu

 

Krista Ann Burke

Krista Burke, M.A.
Career Counselor for College of Agriculture, Food, and Environmental Sciences

805-756-2501
kburke02@calpoly.edu

Lisa Sewell, M.S.
Career Counselor for College of Science and Mathematics

805-756-2501
lisewell@calpoly.edu

 

 

Grad Intern
 

Annie Afriyie

Annie Afriyie

Grad Intern

aafriyie@calpoly.edu

 

   

 

Career Advisors

Career Advisors
From left to right: Katie Schultz, Imelda Meza, Courtney Moore, Nelitza Morales 



Employer Services

Recruiting
 

Melinda McCann

Melinda McCann
Senior Recruiting Coordinator and Employer Relations

805-756-2107
mmmccann@calpoly.edu

Erika Wagner

Erika Wagner
Recruiting Associate

805-756-6526
etwagner@calpoly.edu

Lauren Platte

Lauren Platte
Recruiting Associate and Research Analyst

805-756-5974
lplatte@calpoly.edu

Taylor Law

Taylor Law
Recruiting Associate and Networking Session Coordinator

805-756-6093
talaw@calpoly.edu

Employer and Special Events
 

Soukita Thipsouvanh

Soukita Thipsouvanh
Lead Events Coordinator

805-756-6094
thipsouv@calpoly.edu

 

Drew Nicklas

Drew Nicklas
Administrative Support and Events Coordinator

805-756-5915

dmnickla@calpoly.edu

Employer Relations
 

Dale Stoker

Dale Stoker
Employer Relations Specialist

805-756-5975
dstoker@calpoly.edu

Danielle Epstein

Danielle Epstein
Employer Relations Specialist

805-756-5707
depstein@calpoly.edu

Administrative and Technical Support
 

Denise Lazar

Denise Lazar
Office Analyst

805-756-2501
dlazar@calpoly.edu

 

Andrew Lee

Andrew Lee
IT Consultant

805-756-6406
alee151@calpoly.edu

 

 
Coming soon!

Peter Cervantes
IT Consultant

805-756-2511
pecervan@calpoly.edu

 

 

Marketing & Graphic Design
 

Evie Kriegbaum

Evie Kriegbaum

Graphic Designer

805-756-6031
ekriegba@calpoly.edu

 

   
 

 

 

Career Services Ambassadors


 

From left to right: Sogio Dambo, Kevin Rubow, Epsa Sharma, Abhishek Kundu, Maddie Lee, Trevan Klug

Back to top

Related Content