Cal Poly Career Services and Alumni Engagement Present

Living and Working in...

A student-alumni virtual networking series

These events will provide insight into what it's like to live and work in various major cities across the U.S You'll hear from selected alumni representing each region, then have the opportunity to network with other students and alumni who are from or interested in the area.

Living and Working in Denver

Date: Thursday, April 29, 2021
Time: 11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. PDT / 12 - 1:30 p.m. MDT

Featured panelists include:

  • Klay Adair, Superintendent, Mortenson (College of Architecture and Environmental Design '09)
  • Mary Hildeburn, Growth Sales Manager, Segment (Orfalea College of Business '19)
  • Benjamin Kragt, Satellite Systems Engineer, General Atomics (College of Engineering ’17)
  • Hannah Drain Taylor, Co-Founder/Partner, Delta Awesome (College of Liberal Arts ’12)

(Please note that alumni panelists will be speaking on behalf of their individual experiences, not as representatives of their companies.)

Register Here

Living and Working in Austin

Date: Thursday, May 27, 2021
Time: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. PDT / 1:00 - 2:30 p.m. CDT

Register Here

Living and Working in Washington DC

Date: Thursday, June 24, 2021
Time: 1 - 2:30 p.m. PDT / 4 - 5:30 p.m. EDT

Register Here

Living and Working in New York City

Date: Thursday, July 29, 2021
Time: 1 - 2:30 p.m. PDT / 4 - 5:30 p.m. EDT

Register Here

Living and Working in Boston

Date: Thursday, August 26, 2021
Time: 1 - 2:30 p.m. PDT / 4 - 5:30 p.m. EDT

Register Here

Past Events

Living and Working in Seattle

Date: Thursday, March 25, 2021
Time: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. PDT

Featured panelists include:

  • Lilani Dunn, Marketing Director, Bristol Bay Regional Seafood Development Association (College of Agriculture, Food, and Environmental Sciences ’05)
  • Katie Post, Senior Product Marketing Manager, Microsoft (College of Liberal Arts ’13)
  • Brad Roberts, Managing Director at ARC global venture capital firm (College of Engineering ‘02)
  • Bob Weiss, Senior Manager, 737 MAX Return to Service Program Management, Boeing (College of Engineering ’05)

(Please note that alumni panelists will be speaking on behalf of their individual experiences, not as representatives of their companies.)

Related Content